We at the Department of Gender and Women's Studies stand with UA’s Institute for LGBT Studies to “vehemently oppose the continued attack on transgender rights. We stand in solidarity with our trans* family, friends, colleagues, and community and are committed to support movement toward inclusive education in Arizona, which encompasses trans* peoples’ right to participate in sports and athletic teams.”

Department of Gender & Women's Studies Contacts

Administrative Offices       

Administrative Offices

Map to GWS/SIROW
Tel: (520) 621-7338
Fax: (520) 621-1533                           
SBS-GWS@email.arizona.edu

 

Mailing Address

Department of Gender & Women's Studies
University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210438 Tucson, AZ 85721-0438 

 

 

Delivery Address

Department of Gender & Women's Studies
925 N. Tyndall Ave, #103
Tucson, AZ 85721-0438 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Department Head

Stephanie Troutman
troutmans@arizona.edu
(520) 621-1836

 

Program Coordinator

Leigh Spencer                
spencerl@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5656

 

Business Manager

Darcy Roman-Felix     
roman@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5657

 

Administrative Associate

Cathleen Gearin
gearin@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5749

 

 

 

 

 

 

Undergraduate Advising

For academic advising and degree checks:

Debbie Marlow
Academic Advisor, Sr.
dmarlow@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1965
Social Sciences 108
 

Schedule an appointment:

sbs.arizona.edu/advising

Select college = College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Select department = Gender and Women’s Studies

 

Graduate Program

Director of Graduate Studies

Eithne Luibheid
eithne@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2746

Admissions questions, please contact:

Academic Program Coordinator

Darcy Roman-Felix
roman@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-5657

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WOSAC Contacts

Leigh Carducci Spencer

Program Coordinator

spencerl@email.arizona.edu
520-621-5656
FAX: 520-621-1533

Staff and Faculty Directories:

Faculty Directory
Staff Directory

Other Links

To request use of the

GWS Conference Room:
SBS-GWS@email.arizona.edu   

Main SBS Website
Find people in the SBS Directory
Find people in the UA Phonebook

 

 

Site Information

Contact the Webmaster
SBS-GWS@email.arizona.edu              

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us!