News

Post date: Wed, 08/28/2013 - 3:35pm

The UA earned a grant from the HASTAC Digital Media Learning Competition that is connecting youth with designers, educators and programmers to encourage and promote digital activism.
 

Under a newly established grant-funded project, the University of Arizona will be holding workshops in partnership with The Feminist Wire to train youth how... Read more

Post date: Thu, 08/15/2013 - 8:37am

GWS welcomes the five blue palo verdes recently planted on the east side of the building! Trees for Tucson provided the trees and UA facilities management helped to plant.

Post date: Wed, 06/26/2013 - 3:12pm

Check out these pictures from the GWS Graduation Party on May 9, 2013!

Post date: Thu, 06/13/2013 - 8:43am
Post date: Fri, 02/22/2013 - 11:03am

WOSAC calls for submissions to the 2013 LUNAFEST Short Film Contest!

Films due: Monday, February 11, 2013 by 5pm.

Winners notified February 28.

Films shown at The Loft Cinema on March 5, 7pm.

**SEE BELOW FOR DETAILED SUBMISSION GUILDELINES AND ENTRY FORM**

Post date: Tue, 10/02/2012 - 11:26am

Enjoy photos from the celebration Thursday, May 10, 2012, GWS Conference room.                                                    

                      

           The delicious food!                                                                    The cake!

... Read more

Post date: Fri, 05/11/2012 - 4:29pm

For PHOTOS of the event - click here.

Honoring Native American Women of Arizona

Please join us for the dedication of an Arch in the Women's Plaza of Honor,
located near the Arizona State Museum at the West Entrance to campus
University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Friday, April 13th, 2012
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Public Welcome

Please join us at the dedication of the... Read more

Post date: Wed, 05/09/2012 - 3:24pm

 

Listen on iTunes

Distinguished UA faculty discuss ethnic studies research, scholarship, and pedagogies,
as well as the concepts of intellectual and academic freedom.
 
 
Post date: Mon, 05/07/2012 - 11:44am

Click here for the entire Newsletter - Spring 2012

By Article

Report from the Interim Head

As I write from my temporary post as Interim Department Head, the Gender & Women’s Studies Department is in the midst of an incredibly busy and exciting semester. We have undertaken a... Read more

Post date: Tue, 05/01/2012 - 11:49am

Pages